Home

2022 Chevy Silverado rear leaf spring noise

We packed the leaf springs with grease as per an older bulletin, noise was still there. TAC suggested replacing the rear shocks which we did, noise was still there. We went over all cab/bed/suspension bolts and nuts, the noise was still there. We put the ears on and drove about but got nothing helpful Chevrolet Silverado 1500 2014 2018 All All Silverado LD 2019 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 2014 2018 Sierra Limited tension on the leaf springs. 5084560 • If squeak noise is coming from the rear Spring Shackle (1) lower bolt area (3), jump ahead to 8080488* Rear Leaf Spring Insert Replacement and Re-Torque Bolts 1.0 h Posted November 8, 2017. On 11/8/2017 at 7:57 AM, troop12 said: I purchased a new 2017 Silverado this past March. After about 3000-4000 miles I started to hear this clunking/ popping noise in the rear of the truck. I took it to my local dealer twice and they said they lubed the leaf springs Location:Gilbert,AZ. Drives:2015 Z71. Share. Posted October 16, 2017. I see lots of complaints of leaf spring noise on 2014 & newer Silverado's. Mine seem to be popping when in reverse. Of course the dealer can't/won't hear it. I've re-torqued all bolts & cleaned/lubed the leafs I have the same exact problem with my 2020 Chevy Silverado 2500. It did not make the this noise when I bought it. Then after taking it to the dealer for another issue, The service rep mentioned a TSB regarding improper torque on my leave springs. They go ahead and retorque and all of sudden I have the noise. CHEVROLET TSB #20NA02

This what I have to listen to on a truck that is one year old, purchased in august 2018. The truck has 6400 miles on it now Two problems related to suspension noise have been reported for the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. The most recently reported issues are listed below. Please also check out the statistics and reliability analysis of the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 based on all problems reported for the 2018 Silverado 1500

Leaf Spring

  1. ary Information communication provides information to the technician that a.
  2. I tried forum search but haven't really found my issues. I have a 2018 Silverado and I'm the first owner. I had a bed liner sprayed in the day I bought it. The problem is I hear a clunk in the rear when making turns. Either way. It's been there from day one. I can also grab a tire or the bed rail and make the noise by shaking them
  3. Re: How-To fix GMT 900 Leaf Spring Clunk. Jan 10 2014, 1:33am. Raise it enough to take the pressure off the spring pack, then tap the screwdriver in between the springs just enough to slip the piece of black rubber between the spring pack, you may have to double the thickness of the sheet rubber depending on the gap between the springs. Good luck
  4. The contact owns a 2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. While driving approximately 25 mph and making a left turn, a loud metal popping noise was heard outside the vehicle. The contact maneuvered to the side of the road and noticed the rear passenger side leaf spring was fractured and remained connected to the assembly
  5. Trying to debug a noise that has driven me bat shit bonkers. Found it, now looking to get rid of it. Setup, 2015 Xterra, OME HD spring pack with 15,000 miles..

Rear leaf springs noise - 2014-2018 Silverado & Sierra

This is another view, you can hear it right in the beginning as I leave the drivewa Hey guys, my 2018 Colorado LT crew cab short bed is making a sound that at first I thought was the spare tire needing to be secured better but I got under the truck and found that was not the case. So I shook the truck from side to side and it sounded like a threaded bolt rubbing on who knows.. Leaf Springs won't stop squeaking! Nov 17 2017, 2:18pm. Hey everyone, need some ideas on how to get my leaf springs to stop squeaking, it's driving me insane. I've already lifted the rear of the truck and used a pressure washer to get any dirt out of them, followed by using lithium grease on them. This helped for about 2 or 3 weeks, but now.

Rear end noise 2017 Silverado - 2014-2018 Silverado

  1. Subject: Squeak Noise from Rear of Vehicle (Lubricate Rear Leaf Springs) Models: 1999-2007 Chevrolet Silverado (Classic) 2007-2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2014-2018 Chevrolet Express 1999-2007 GMC Sierra (Classic) 2007-2018 GMC Sierra 2014-2018 GMC Savana 2007-2010 HUMMER H3, H3
  2. g back from the rear end at low speeds, while turning and going over bumps at all speeds. The dealership was able to hear the noise and.
  3. Re: Leaf spring shackle clunking. Dec 15 2013, 8:34pm. Remove the bolt that mounts the spring to the shackle. Clean the bolt and the inside of the spring bushing. Put a film of anti seize or grease on the non threaded part of the bolt and reinstall
  4. Chevy Silverado 1500 4WD 2018, Rear Add-A-Leaf Kit with 2 Lift Height by Tuff Country®. Tuff Country add-a-leafs are an economical solution to lifting vehicles with leaf springs. These add-a-leafs are designed to be added to existing..
  5. Step 2. Lift the rear of your vehicle with a floor jack high enough for you to place a jack stand under the rear frame on each side. Place a jack stand under the frame on each side; do not put the stands under the rear axle or the leaf spring as you want the rear axle to hang down as far as possible. Set the vehicle onto the jack stands with.
  6. It has been found that the application of grease to the rear leaf springs does a better job of preventing the noise from reoccurring than replacement of the spring. 1. Raise the vehicle on a frame lift-type hoist. 2. Inspect the springs for damage. If none is found, proceed to the next step. 3

Oct 15 2015, 2:56pm. Hello. Recently in the past week or so I've noticed a clunk coming from my rear end when I'm cornering or going over bumps in the road or uneven pavement. If i shake the truck box I can replicate the sound, and it sounds as if the rear axle is moving side to side. If I jack up one of the rear wheels and move the tire in and. Add a Leaf Spring to Your Current Pack. Add Weight Support or Lift Your Vehicl 2007-2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2014-2018 Chevrolet Express 2015-2018 Chevrolet Colorado 1999-2007 GMC Sierra (Classic) noise that may be traced to the rear leaf springs. While this noise is an operating characteristic of leaf springs, the rear leaf spring assembly. There was no change to the part number One problem related to rear suspension springs has been reported for the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. The most recently reported issues are listed below. Please also check out the statistics and reliability analysis of the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 based on all problems reported for the 2018 Silverado 1500 Suspension Related Problems of the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. Table 1 shows five common suspension related problems of the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. The number one most common problem is related to the suspension (eleven problems). The second most common problem is related to the suspension noise (two problems)

Joined Jan 27, 2005. ·. 861 Posts. #4 · Oct 25, 2007. After you pressure wash them, use a big flat headed screw driver or something to pry the leafs apart far enough to squeeze in some heavy duty grease. Put just enough between the ends of each leaf spring so that it doesn't sqwish out. I did this 3 years ago and my springs haven't squeeked. Despite Chevy's claims, we still don't see the dependability they are referring to; unless you consider loud, annoying noises as a sign of reliability. Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2018 Chevy Silverado 1500 Suspension Problems: TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2018 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 My 2019 ZR2 is @ 12,000 mi on 11/27/20 my local chevy dealer replaced both rear leaf springs under warranty and I've drivin 200 miles since. The technician was able the verify bulletin TSB17NA394. I know longer here the clunk noise. I still have to get it out on some logging roads to verify the squeek in the rear but I assume the must of been. The 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 has 237 problems & defects reported by Silverado 1500 owners. The worst complaints are engine, transmission, and cooling system problems

Leaf spring noise - 2014-2018 Silverado & Sierra

  1. 85,239 Answers. Re: Rear end clunk in Chevrolet Silverado 1500 pickup. The noise is caused by the axle button being worn out, this lets the axle move back and forth and clunk, this is a unique problem with C clip retained axles, it is a noise issue but will not fail and cause any more damage, in order to fix it you must have the axles pulled.
  2. 2007 Chevrolet Silverado; 2008 Chevrolet Silverado Vehicles may emit a squeaking noise during normal operation that can be traced to the rear leaf springs. The noise varies depending on road.
  3. Vehicle Application Guide for Leaf Springs 22-1221. The 22-1221 GM Silverado, Sierra Rear Leaf Spring | 3 leaves | 1,500 lbs. Capacity is engineered to work with specific vehicles displayed below. Can't find your vehicle, or need assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-358-4751 or 1-989-755-0561. Browse the category Leaf Springs - Auto.
  4. The 2018 Chevy Silverado was ranked as #4 in the best 2018 full-sized pickup trucks with a score of 8.2 out of 10 according to cars.usnews.com. 2018 Chevy Silverado problems Despite the long list of amazing features, many complaints were reported about this vehicle, indicating major problems that might affect the driver's safety
  5. Call 800-298-1624 to get Expert Service ordering a Suspension Enhancement for your 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. Complete installation instructions and lifetime technical support on all Suspension Enhancement purchases. Lowest price guarantee on accessories for your Chevrolet Silverado 1500 and the fastest shipping available
  6. e what Chevy Leaf Spring would best fit
  7. Chevrolet Silverado 1500 in Iowa, United States May 2017 - Sep 2018: Jun 2017 12000 mi: Right rear door rattle : May 2018 12000 mi: Right rear door, window component came loose and rattled Wiper arm stud cover blew off while driving TCU reprogram due to chugging and harsh shifting Reverse camera monitor was too bright at night - Technical bulletin was found to reprogram the audio system.

Leaf spring noise - 2019-2021 Silverado & Sierra

2018 Chevy Silverado Rear End Clunking Noise - YouTub

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Technical Service Bulletins. Your path: TSB Home >> 2018 >> 2018 Chevrolet >> 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 The following TSB(s) may apply to your 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. The source of the information below is the National Highway Transportation Safety Administration (NHTSA), which maintains TSBs for vehicles sold in the United States Chevy Silverado 1500 2018, Rear Leaf Spring Shackle by Dorman®. Quantity: 1 per Pack. Get ahead of fatigued or rusted leaf spring shackles before they become dangerous. Made of sturdy steel with a power coated finish to resist..

Suspension Noise Problems of the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 150

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 TSBs CarComplaints

SilveradoSierra.com • Clunking in rear : Suspensio

Rear Leaf Spring Classic Style Fits 14-19 SILVERADO 1500 PICKUP 977149 (Fits: 2016 GMC Sierra 1500) $211.48. Was: $234.98 Details. ReadyLIFT® is excited to now offer a brand new 9 inch big lift kit for 2014-2018 Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra 1500 trucks. This new lift system will work with trucks equipped with or without front MagneRide. The new 44-3490 9 inch lift kit is designed for use on 2014-2018 GM 1500 trucks equipped with the factory Aluminum or Stamped. BDS Suspension 4 Suspension Lift for the new 2014-18 Chevy/GMC 1500 4wd. This new 4 system is built with all the same features and benefits of the 6 version. Full replacement 4 struts give the proper ride height in the front and the rear kit provides a 4 block to replace the factory 1.25 block. Like the 6 version, this system is FMVSS126. 2018 Toyota Tundra. Build and Price. The 2018 Chevrolet Silverado starts at over $29,000 for a regular cab Work Truck and runs to more than $67,000 for a Silverado High Country crew cab with all. 04 Silverado rear differential failed. Replaced it 3 years ago. It went out again. Replaced it again. Failed the next day. Same symptoms as the first time. Wet roads. Rear wheel drive. 1 wheel spins when turning at a light. That same wheel will hop during any left turn and i will have to hold steering wheel over to the left to keep driving straight. Turning right releases the wheel and i can.

Rear Glide Ride Leaf Springs, Anti-friction pads are placed between the leaves to reduce friction within the spring and noise from metal-to-metal contact. 2017 Chevy / GMC 1/2 Ton Truck 4WD Silverado / Sierra; 2018 Chevy / GMC 1/2 Ton Truck 4WD Silverado / Sierra General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain 2015-2020 Chevrolet Suburban, Tahoe, and GMC Yukon, and 2014-2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 and GMC Sierra 1500 vehicles equipped with a 5.3-liter engine, a 3.08-ratio rear axle and four-wheel drive OEM Rear Leaf Spring LH Driver or RH Passenger Side for 07-13 Chevy GMC 1500 New (Fits: 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500) $257.42. Was: $347.95. Free shipping Chevrolet Silverado Trucks | Vans user reviews : 3.6 out of 5 - 440 reviews - carreview.co Research the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LT in Downingtown, PA at Jeff D'Ambrosio Auto Group. View pictures, specs, and pricing on our huge selection of vehicles. 1GC1KVEY2JF14372

Research the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ 2LZ at Hare Chevrolet of Noblesville, Indiana. View pictures, specs, and pricing on our huge selection of vehicles. 2001 STONEY CREEK RD, NOBLESVILLE, Indiana 4606 Check out this 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT for sale in Clinton Twp., MI. View details for this Chevrolet Silverado 1500 in 48036 with VIN 1GCVKREC5JZ273066 for free today at Community Auto Connection Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ White Diamond Tricoat near Waterville, OH at Thayer Toyota - Call us now (419) 257-6036 for more information about this Stock #T21512

There are 52 complaints filed for the 2018 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2018 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process 1999 - 2018 Chevy Silverado / GMC Sierra 1500, 1999 - 2010 2500 / 3500 rear leaf spring, 3300 lbs capacity, 8 (7/1) leaves. $199.99. Sale. Quick view Add to Cart. 1999 - 2018 Chevy Silverado / GMC Sierra 1500 rear leaf spring, 1900 lbs capacity, 3 (2/1) leaves. $129.99 I guess I would be curious but I wouldn't loose sleep over it. If it's serious it will get worse. Don't smear grease all over your springs people. lol yes, when you push pull your rear wheel/axle it will move and make a noise. Big woop, seriously. I wish I had a list of all the rear ends that are designed this way, I'd list it and it would take.

How-To fix GMT 900 Leaf Spring Clunk - Silverado Sierr

View your Chevy vehicle's specific recall information and active notifications at the Chevrolet Owner Center That is the noise you hear? That metal-on-metal tapping? That the sound of something very loose made from thick gauge metal hitting something equally thick. Broken spring leaf? Broken frame crossmember? Lay underneath, spare off, with a large rubber mallet or a plastic dead-blow hammer. Start smacking things until you hear the noise October 1, 2018 Date Added to File: December 10, 2018 Failing Component: Suspension Summary: 18309 - customer satisfaction program. Certain 2019 model year chevrolet silverado and GMC sierra vehicles may have a condition where the prop shaft bolts may not have been properly torqued to the front differential. Drivers will likely Asked by franknapier Dec 25, 2013 at 02:30 PM about the 2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab 4WD. Question type: Maintenance & Repair. do i have to drop the gas tank? the leaf spring bolt seems to be inside the frame General Spring maal20113 (2011 - 2015) Chevy Silverado 2500HD / GMC Sierra 2500HD Rear Add a Leaf - 1290 Lb Increase You could go to 900 pound and add air in the Firestones. Keep in mind my TC is an Arctic Fox 811 (4300 lbs) 18 inch rims. Cooper Tires AT3 XLT LT285/75R18 129\126S Max load 4080 lbs per tir

Hellwig Helper Springs - Hellwig 61912 Rating: 5 Stars I Would Definitely Buy This Again. The spring helper works!!! Carrying a full load of mulch in my silverado 1500 before the spring helpers really changed the level line. The same load of mulch after installing the helpers didn't change the level line at all Leaf Spring Mounting Nut 200 N·m 148 lb ft Rear Leaf Spring Shackle Nut - 1500, 2500, 3500 95 N·m 70 lb ft Rear Shock Absorber Upper Bolt - 1500, 2500, 3500 115 N·m 85 lb ft Rear Shock Absorber Lower Bolt - 1500, 2500, 3500 115 N·m 85 lb ft Rear Spring/Hanger Bolt 50 N·m 37 lb ft Rear Spring Stop-3500 50 N·m 37 lb ft Rear Stabilizer Shaft. Rear Leaf Spring Slap or Clunk Noise (Replace Spring Inserts) #03-03-09-002B - (07/23/2007) Models: 1999-2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500/2500 Series Pickups: 2000-2008 Chevrolet Suburban 2500 Series: I have a 2018 Chevy Traverse that has started making popping

1999 - 2018 Chevy Silverado / GMC Sierra 1500, 1999 - 2010 2500 & 3500 rear leaf spring, 2600 lbs capacity, 6 (5/1) leaves. $179.99. 7 reviews Chevy GMC Silverado Sierra 1500 Pickup Rear Clip Leaf (#2 / Middle Leaf) Attention: If your clip leaf (the middle leaf) is broken, your entire spring may not need to be replaced. This is VERY common with the trucks using 3 leaf springs. Many GMC/Chevy trucks with low to medium.. 1969-91 Chevy, GMC Straight Axle Pickup, Blazer, Jimmy, Suburban EZ-Ride 52rear single leaf spring 8 Tuff Country Pickup 1/2T, 3/4T 4WD 52 rear springs EZ-Rid Find CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HD Leaf Spring Shackles and Hangers and get Free Shipping on Orders Over $99 at Summit Racing! FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $99! Leaf Spring Shackle, Rear, Chevy, GMC, Each. Part Number: RNB-722-029. Estimated Ship Date: Today. $44.99 In the rear of these lift systems the factory leaf springs are retained to result in a level stance in no change in tow/load capacity. Anti-friction pads are placed between the leaves to reduce friction within the spring and noise from metal-to-metal contact. 2017 Chevy / GMC 1/2 Ton Truck 2WD Silverado / Sierra; 2018 Chevy / GMC 1/2.

Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Rear Suspension Springs Problem

Fortunately, a Chevy 2500's leaf springs are relatively easy to replace, particularly if you have a quality part from General Spring. Your Chevy 2500 Leaf Spring Replacement Experts. General Spring offers stock replacement leaf springs for Chevy 2500 trucks of all ages, including Heavy-Duty (HD) models released after 2002 The GMT800 platform ran from 1999 to 2007 and is a classic body style which still is a favorite of enthusiasts today. Over the short run of the GMT800, it was home to three different versions of the Duramax, the LB7, LLY, and LBZ. Upgrades for these engines are plentiful, and the best part is the GMT800 body style is pre-emission, which means. 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Technical Service Bulletins. Your path: TSB Home >> 2018 >> 2018 Chevrolet >> 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 The following TSB(s) may apply to your 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 3500. The source of the information below is the National Highway Transportation Safety Administration (NHTSA), which maintains TSBs for vehicles sold in the United States

Video Transcript for SuperSprings Custom Suspension Stabilizer Installation - 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500. Hi there Chevrolet owners. Today on your 2016 Silverado 2500, we'll be taking a look at and showing you how to install SuperSprings 00:00:08 custom suspension stabilizer and sway control kit for factory leaf springs Chevrolet Silverado 1500 in Pennsylvania, United States. Nov 2015 - Jan 2019. Apr 2016. 3300 mi. Squeaking gas pedal, pedal replaced due to no parts to lubricate. Squeak is gone. Nov 2016. 11200 mi. Gas pedal squeak and sluggishness Learn more about the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. Get 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you

OEM Rear Leaf Spring LH Driver or RH Passenger Side for 07-13 Chevy GMC 1500 New (Fits: Chevrolet Silverado 1500) $232.99. Was: $347.95. Free shipping. 62 sold The 2018 Sierra HD goes all in on premium. The trucks do it with quiet, refined interiors that put you Multileaf Rear Springs Mounted to the rear frame are 3-wide leaf springs that help achieve a maximum payload rating of up to 7,153 lbs. Original review: July 2, 2021. Jun 2020, I purchased a brand new (6 miles) 2020 Chevy Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab. All was well until suddenly the transmission took a nose dive

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Trims and Specs. Overview User Reviews 49; Trims and Specs Pictures Suspension Classification: independent · Front Suspension Type: strut · Rear Shock Type: twin-tube gas shock absorbers · Rear Spring Type: leaf springs. The Chevrolet Silverado line of full-size pickup trucks receives several minor updates and changes for the 2018 model year — the fifth model year of the third-generation Silverado. See complete. 15 Things You Need to Know about the 2019 Chevy Silverado 1500. The Silverado's larger footprint improves rear-seat comfort in the four-door crew cab, as legroom grows from 40.9 inches to 43. 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD 6.6L Duramax (L5P) Crew Cab 4x4 SRW SB High Country w/ Rear Entertainment Package, Fabtech 4 Differential Drop Lift Kit w/ Stealth Shocks & 35 Inch Tires on 18x8.5 Vision Valor Wheels, 4.56 Axle Ratio, PRP Front Limit Straps, Fabtech Heavy Duty Tie Rods, Kryptonite Heavy Duty Pitman & Idler Arms, Cognito End. Leaf Spring for Chevy Silverado GMC Sierra 1500 2500 3500 HD Rear 6 Leaf Spring (Fits: 2015 GMC Sierra 1500) BRAND NEW 1999 - 2018 1/2 3/4 1ton SRI Certified $199.9

OME leaf spring noise 2 - YouTub

RockAuto ships auto parts and body parts from over 300 manufacturers to customers' doors worldwide, all at warehouse prices. Easy to use parts catalog JW, 10/24/2018. LT 4dr Crew Cab 6.2 ft. SB (3.6L 6cyl 8A) 48 of 52 people found this review helpful. 12000 miles and experiencing the rumble/vibration issue that seems to be a very common problem.

GM Tech Tip: Slap Or Clunk From Rear Leaf Sprin

General Motors has issued a recall for a small number of 2019 and 2020 model year Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra pickups due to a potential driveshaft problem 2021 Ford F-250 vs. Ram 2500 HD, Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD: Gentler Giants Who needs a dually? These single-rear-wheel diesels tow the max allowable without a CDL 2007-2018 Silverado Sierra 1500 3 Drop Coils Lowering Springs Lowering Kit (Fits: 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500) $109.90. $35.00 shipping. 32 sold Shop Chevrolet Silverado 1500 vehicles for sale in Williamsburg, MA at Cars.com. Research, compare and save listings, or contact sellers directly from 90 Silverado 1500 models in Williamsburg

16 Complaints: 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Suspension

Belltech Flip Kits provide dramatic lowering on the rear of your Sport Truck or SUV by relocating the rear axle of your truck from under to on top of the leaf spring. Belltech's leaf springs are designed to easily lower the rear of your leaf spring equipped Sport Truck or SUV by up to 4 inches depending on application Buy Maxtrac Suspension (410520) 2 Rear Lowering Shackle for Chevy C1500/C2500 at Desertcart. FREE Delivery Across Oman. FREE Returns. ProductId : 21681862 Chevy Silverado Discount Takes Up To $4,500 Off In August 2021August 4, 2021 2021 New York Auto Show Cancelled August 4, 2021 Cadillac Average Transaction Price Hits All-Time Record In The U.S.

Tech Tip: Diagnosing Squeaking Leaf Springs on Silverado

CIPA Custom Slip-on Towing Mirors 10950 for the Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra 1500 and 2500 trucks is designed to fit over the standard factory rearview side mirrors. The aerodynamic shape and tight fit help prevent vibration and wind noise. Includes two towing mirrors. Specifications Learn more about the 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 3500. Get 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you GMC Sierra HD heavy-duty pickups are closely related to the Chevrolet Silverado HD and are available with more luxurious cabins and features. Most models sold are four-door Crew Cabs with ample room for adults. Of those, most are costly Denali editions with posh appointments. Following a redesign for the 2017 model year, the Sierra HD [